Striker options for the Toon?

It seems there is an underlining problem re Brannagan with is knee. Might see him play a couple then miss a couple, keep the injections going until the end of the season.

Which could explain why no bids have come in for him too. There is no doubt he’s a Championship player, but with his on going knee issue I can see why no club is interested at this stage.

I can see him going for a small surgery process at the end of the season, and see him being ready for August in which ever league we are in.

Just a feeling, and certainly not in the know on this!!

Injections at the age of 23? Feck that , unless he wants to end up like Davey L. :(
Take the time out, get fit and maybe consider surgery if needed.
Injections only mask the pain which is your body telling you something is "breaking".

I'm no expert, but if scans are clear and there is no damage, yet he is still in pain, then something is wrong. Regardless of how keen he is to play, or how important he is, it really does need to be sorted. In the age of technology and the expert medical care available, I'm surprised he would want (or be advised) to have pain-killing injections.

I can see what people are saying, but l think KR will start with Mackie , just to show them they have a game on , his little bit of banter and barter and experience may get to them a little bit , not sure ? just a thought...

• React
Reactions: Ian
These are PL defenders, they won’t fall for Makie’s theatrics. I’d unleash Agyei, they won’t know much about him (neither do we to be fair) but he has more of a game to unsettle a top flight defence.

Mackie will be food and drink to Lascelles & Co.