General Accounts are up

Tax Loss of £3,378,518 ?

Post year-end receipts from recent player sales of £4,439,000, which will come into the 2020 figures, plus potential additional receipts, from player sell on clauses no doubt.

You can see why we needed to sell.....

• React
Reactions: Ian
I'm no expert, but to me that looks as if the debts had gone up by £4m in the year to 30th June 2019.

Blimey.

"The Directors of the company have elected not to include a copy of the profit and loss account within the financial
statements."

The "Amounts owed to group undertakings" went up from £2154985 to £10911997 from 2018 to 2019.

"Included in other creditors is an amount of £2,646,582 (2018: £2,391,634) due to Alycidon Limited (previous name
Ensco 1070 Limited) in respect of loan notes. The loan notes are secured by way of fixed and floating charges over
all the assets of the company in respect of monies owed to it. At 30 June 2019 the amount outstanding in respect
of the loan notes is £2,646,582 (2018: £3,494,928), at an amortised cost, using the effective interest method. The
loan has been repaid in full post year-end
."

Tax Loss of £3,378,518 ?

Post year-end receipts from recent player sales of £4,439,000, which will come into the 2020 figures, plus potential additional receipts, from player sell on clauses no doubt.

You can see why we needed to sell.....
I'm no financial expert but if we sold Bap/Fosu for 4.5mil then if we continued in the same way for the next financial year, we would break even?

Well it certainly shows that the model can work if we find the right players and nurture them through to become a valuable asset.. just like Baptiste for example.

But ultimately they have to be sold to balance the books.

So it’s a case of running the club as financially astute as possible, having a reliable recruitment process and fans accepting that players need to move.

Simple really ??